We are honoured and excited to announce the award recipients for the first-ever DSP of Distinction Awards!  

Congratulations to the following outstanding individuals:


Dale Irving (New Directions, Winnipeg): The Adaptability Award 

Sandra Anderson (ACL Beausejour): The Positivity Award  

Chelsea Stefanishyn (Inclusion Selkirk): The Empathy Award  

Ngoc Le (Shalom Residences, Winnipeg): The Advocacy Award 

Alex Mineses (enVision Community Living, Steinbach): The Community-Building Award

These individuals have demonstrated the true meaning of serving others. Their humility, humanity and kindness have truly transformed the lives of people living with disabilities. 

Thank you to everyone who nominated a DSP. We can’t wait to recognize more amazing folks next year!  

Award-Recipient_Adaptability.png (391 KB)

Award-Recipient_Positivity.png (373 KB)

Award-Recipient_Empathy.png (320 KB)

Award-Recipient_Advocacy.png (319 KB)

Award-Recipient_Community-Building.png (330 KB)