Margo Powell - Executive Director

Margo Powell

Executive Director

Jeannie Alexander - Capacity Builder

Jeannie Alexander

Capacity Builder

Leanne Fenez - Project Specialist

Leanne Fenez

Project Specialist

Yolly Tang (& Dodo) - Administrative Assistant & Bookkeeper

Yolly Tang (& Dodo)

Administrative Assistant & Bookkeeper

Board of Directors

Representatives of member agencies are elected to 1, 2, or 3 year terms on the Abilities Manitoba Board of Directors during the organization’s Annual General Meeting. Following the AGM, the Board holds elections to determine Officer positions for the following year.

Charmayne Dube - President

Charmayne Dube


Director of Services at New Directions

Katelyn Dykstra - Vice President

Katelyn Dykstra

Vice President

Director of Operations at enVision Community Living

Courtney Welch - Treasurer

Courtney Welch


Director of Finance and Operations at Epic Opportunities

Maria Freeman - Secretary

Maria Freeman


Executive Director at Inclusion Selkirk

Scott Smith - Past President

Scott Smith

Past President

Director of Program Development & Quality Assurance at Pulford Community Living Services

Oly Backstrom - Director

Oly Backstrom


Executive Director at SCE Lifeworks

Kim Nelson - Director

Kim Nelson


Executive Director at Gateway Resources

Jennifer Rodrigue - Director

Jennifer Rodrigue


Acting Director of Communications & Public Affairs at St. Amant

Jimm Simon - Director

Jimm Simon


Executive Director at Community Living Interlake